Image by Michael Benz

Our Network

Fundamental to the success of the NABat program is the collaborative network upon which it stands. Our partners include local, federal, state, and provincial agencies, non-governmental organizations, and universities who are collecting monitoring data across the continent. Without these partners, none of this work is possible. 

The Coordination Team

Brian Reichert

 NABat Program Coordinator

breichert@usgs.gov

Jordi Segers

NABat Coordinator Canada

jsegers@cwhc-rcsf.ca

Bethany Straw

NABat Assistant Program Coordinator

bstraw@usgs.gov

Dane Smith

Technical Outreach Coordinator

danesmith@usgs.gov

Jaclyn Martin

Technical Outreach Coordinator

jamartin@usgs.gov

Ben Gotthold

Computer Scientist

bgotthold@usgs.gov

James Cox

Technical Monitoring Liaison

jhcox@contractor.usgs.gov

Brad Udell

Data Analyst

budell@usgs.gov

Our Core Planning Team

Jeremy Coleman

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

 

Jon Reichard

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

 

Kathi Irvine

U.S. Geological Survey

 

Wayne Thogmartin

U.S. Geological Survey

 

Susan Loeb

U.S Forest Service

 

Ted Weller

U.S. Forest Service

 

Tom Rodhouse

National Park Service

 

Michelle Verant

National Park Service

 

Mylea Bayless 

Bat Conservation International

 

Winifred Frick

Bat Conservation International

 

Frank Quamen

Bureau of Land Management

 

Charles Francis

Canadian Wildlife Service

 

Cori Lausen

Wildlife Conservation Society, Canada

 

Eric Britzke

ERDC Environmental Laboratory